CDVSA > Services > Victim Services

Statewide Victim Services

Victim service programs around Alaska are listed below.
Most of them provide emergency shelter, and all provide safety planning and community-based advocacy to victims of domestic violence and of sexual assault. A person does not need to be a shelter resident in order to receive these services.

Even though most programs are located in hub communities, all provide services to rural communities in their service area. Click on the program name to access their website and learn about what services are offered and/or to connect with an advocate.

If you are in need of immediate help or assistance please call 911.

Information for non-English speaking victims of domestic violence, sexual assault and stalking can be found here: 
Victim service information in multiple languages

Brochures on strangulation for adult and child victims can be found here:
      Adult Strangulation Brochure - AST
      Child Strangulation Brochure - AST
 
COMMUNITY SERVICE AGENCY DIRECTORS OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
 Anchorage Abused Women's Aid  in Crisis Suzi Pearson 907-743-5726
suzi_p@awaic.org
Standing Together Against Rape Keeley Olson 907-276-7273
kolson@staralaska.org
Victims For Justice Victoria Shanklin 907-278-0977
vshanklin@victimsforjustice.org
SERVICE AREA: Municipality of Anchorage and Statewide Service
 Barrow/Utqiagvik Arctic Women In Crisis Virginia Walsh 907-852-0261
Virginia.walsh@north-slope.org
SERVICE AREA: Anaktuvuk Pass, Atqas, Kaktovik, Nuiqsut, Pt. Hope, Pt. Lay, Utqiagvik, and Wainwright
 Bethel Tundra Women's Coalition Eileen Arnold 907-543-3444
eileen_arnold@twcpeace.org
SERVICE AREA: Akiachak, Akiak, Alakanuk, Aniak, Atmautuak, Bethel, Bill Moores, Chefornak, Chevak, Chuathbaluk, Chuloonqwick, Crooked Creek, Eek, Emmonak, Georgtown, Goodnews bay, Hamilton, Hooper Bay, Kalskag, Kaltag, Kasifluk, Kipuk, Kongiganak, Kotlik, Kwethluk, Kwigillingok, Lime Village Marshall, Mountain Village, Napaimute, Napakiak, Napaskiak, Newtok, Nightmute, Nunapitchuk, Ohogamuit, Oscarville, Paimuit, Pilot Station, Pitkas Point, Platinum, Quinhagak, Red Devil, Russian Mission, Scammon Bay, Sheldon's Point, Sleetmute, St. Marys, Stony River, Toksook Bay, Tuluksak, Tuntutuliak, Tununak, and Umkumiut
 Cordova Cordova Family Resource Center Nicole Songer 907-424-5674
nsonger@cordovafamilyresourcecenter.org
SERVICE AREA: Chenaga, Cordova, Icy Bay, and Tatitlek, and Native Village of Eyak
 Dillingham Safe and Fear-Free Environment Marilyn Casteel 907-842-2320
director@safebristolbay.org
SERVICE AREA: Aleknagik, Chignik Lagoon, Chignik Lake, Chignik, Clarks Point, Dillingham, Egegik, Ekuk, Ekwok, Goodnews Bay, Igiugig, Iliamna, Ivanof Bay, King Salmon, Levelock, Manokotak, Naknek, New Newhalen, Nondalton, Pedro Bay, Pilot Point, Platinum, Port Alsworth, Port Heiden, South Naknek, Stuyahok, Togiak, Twin Hills, Ugashik, and Bristol Bay area
 Emmonak Emmonak Women's Shelter Joann Horn 907-949-1443
joann_ews@yahoo.com
SERVICE AREA: Emmonak and surrounding areas
 Fairbanks Interior Alaska Center for Non-Violent Living Jessica Stossel 907-452-2293 jessicast@iacnvl.org
SERVICE AREA: Alatna, Allekeket, Anvik, Arctic Village, Beaver, Canyon Village, Dendun Gwich'in, Dot Lake, Eagle, Evansville, Fairbanks, Fort Yukon, Galena, Grayling, Healy Lake, Holy Cross, Hughes, Huslia, Kaltag, Koyukuk, Lake Minchiumina, Louden, Manley, McGrath, Medfra, Minto, Nenana, Nikolai, Northway, Nulato, Rampart, Ruby, Shageluk, Stevens Village, Takotna, Tanacross, Tanana, and Telida
 Homer South Peninsula Haven House Ronnie Leach 907-235-7712
ronnie@havenhousealaska.org
SERVICE AREA: South Kenai Peninsula, including Homer, Ninilchik, Nikolaevsk, Anchor Point, Kachemak City, and villages across Cook Inlet
 Juneau Alaska Network on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Brenda Stanfill 907-957-2542
bstanfill@andvsa.org
Aiding Women from Abuse and Rape Emergencies Mandy Cole 907-286-6623
mandyoc@awareak.org
SERVICE AREA: Juneau, Haines, Klukwan, Elfin Cove, Tenakee, Pelican, Hoonah, Gustavus, Yakutat,  and Skagway
 Ketchikan Women in Safe Homes Agnes Moran 907-228-4085
agnes.m@wishak.org
SERVICE AREA: Coffman Cove, Craig, Hollis, Hydaburg, Hyder, Kassan, Ketchikan, Klawock, Metlakatla, Naukati, Petersburg, Port Protection, Saxman, Thorne Bay, and Wrangell
 Kodiak Kodiak Women's Resource and Crisis Center Rebecca Shields 907-486-6171
rebecca.director@kwrcc.org
SERVICE AREA: Akhiok, Chiniak, Karluk, Kodiak, Larsen Bay, Old Harbor, Ouzinkie, and Port Lions (Kodiak Island Borough)
 Kotzebue Maniilaq Family Crisis Center Jackie Hill 907-442-7879
jackie.hill@maniilaq.org
SERVICE AREA: Kotzebue, Point Hope, Ambler, Buckland, Kobuk, Shugnak, Noatak, Noorvik, Kiana, Selawik, Deering, Kivalina
 Nome Bering Sea Women's Group Bertha Koweluk 907-443-5492
execdir@nome.net
SERVICE AREA: Nome, Savoonga, Gambell, Diomede, Golovin, White Mountain, Elim, Koyuk, Shaktoolik, Unalakleet, Stebbins, St. Michael, Wales, Shishmaref, Brevig Mission,  and Teller
 Palmer/Wasilla Alaska Family Services Desiré Shepler 907-746-4080
DShepler@akafs.org
SERVICE AREA: Palmer, Wasilla, Glenallen, Mat-Su Valley (including Sutton, Glacier View, Houston, Big Lake, Willow, Talkeetna, Trapper Creek, Butte, Meadow Lakes, Point McKenzie, and surrounding areas)
 Petersburg Working Against Violence for Everyone Annette Bennett 907-518-0555
director@petersburgwave.org
SERVICE AREA: Petersburg Borough
 Prince of Wales Helping Ourselves Prevent Emergencies Tiffany Mills 907-826-2581
hopeprevention@aptalaska.net
SERVICE AREA: Craig, Klawock, Hollis, Thorne Bay, Kasaan, Coffman Cove, Naukati Bay, Whale Pass, Edna Bay, Port Protection, Hydaburg and Point Baker
 Seward Seward Prevention Coalition Suzi Towsley 907-422-7668
suzi@spcalaska.org
SERVICE AREA: Seward and Eastern Kenai Peninsula
 Sitka Sitkans Against Family Violence Natalie Wojcik 907-747-3370
nwojcik@safv.org
SERVICE AREA: Angoon, Kake, Port Alexander, and Sitka
 Soldotna/Kenai LeeShore Center Cheri Smith 907-283-9479
csmith@leeshoreak.org
Kenaitze Indian Tribe Maria Guerra 907-335-7613
MGuerra@kenaitze.org
SERVICE AREA: Central Kenai Peninsula, including Kenai, Soldotna, Nikiski, Sterling, Kasilof, Kalifornski, Clam Gulch, Funny River, and Ridgeway
 Valdez Advocates for Victims of Violence  Rowena Palomar 907-835-2980
executive@avvalaska.org
SERVICE AREA: Chistochina, Chitina, Copper Center, Gakona, Glennallen, Gulkana, Kenny Lake, Nelchina, Tazlina, Tolsona and Valdez
 Unalaska Unalaskans Against Sexual Assault and Family Violence Lynn Crane 907-581-1500
usafved@arctic.net
SERVICE AREA: Adak, Akutan, Atka, Cold Bay, Dutch Harbor, King Cove, Nelson Lagoon, Nikolski, Sand Point, St. George, St. Paul, and Unalaska
Funded Mental Health Programs:
 
COMMUNITY SERVICE AGENCY DIRECTORS PHONE EMAIL
Anchorage Anchoreage Community Mental Health Services Kristin Mortenson 907-762-2844 kmortenson@akbh.org
Standing Together Against Rape Keeley Olson 907-276-7273 kolson@staralaska.org
Volunteers of America, Alaska Julia Luey 907-279-9650 jluey@voaak.org
SERVICE AREA: Municipality of Anchorage and Statewide Services
Fairbanks Interior Alaska Center for Non-Violent Living Jessica Stossel 907-452-2293 jessicast@iacnvl.org
SERVICE AREA: Alatna, Allekeket, Anvik, Arctic Village, Beaver, Canyon Village, Dendun Gwich'in, Dot Lake, Eagle, Evansville, Fairbanks, Fort Yukon, Galena, Grayling, Healy Lake, Holy Cross, Hughes, Huslia, Kaltag, Koyukuk, Lake Minchiumina, Louden, Manley, McGrath, Medfra, Minto, Nenana, Nikolai, Northway, Nulato, Rampart, Ruby, Shageluk, Stevens Village, Takotna, Tanacross, Tanana, and Telida
Ketchikan Women in Safe Homes Agnes Moran 907-228-4085 agnes.m@wishak.org
SERVICE AREA: Coffman Cove, Craig, Hollis, Hydaburg, Hyder, Kassan, Ketchikan, Klawock, Metlakatla, Naukati, Petersburg, Port Protection, Saxman, Thorne Bay, and Wrangell
Soldotna/Kenai LeeShore Center Cheri Smith 907-283-9479 csmith@leeshoreak.org
SERVICE AREA: Central Kenai Peninsula, including Kenai, Soldotna, Nikiski, Sterling, Kasilof, Kalifornski, Clam Gulch, Funny River, and Ridgeway

Links to Other Mental Health Services:
National Alliance on Mental Illness: https://www.nami.org/#
National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health: http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/

ALASKA'S SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE TEAMS

 
Community: Points of Contact:    Phone: Email: 
Anchorage Tara Henry 907-212-8544 tara.henry2@providence.org
Keeley Olson (907) 276-7279
(907) 276-7273
kolson@staralaska.org
Barrow/Utqiagvik Virginia Walsh (907) 852-0261 Virginia.walsh@north-slope.org
Stacey Lucas (907) 852-9250 stacey.lucas@arcticslope.org 
Bethel Eileen Arnold (907) 543-3444 eileen_arnold@twcpeace.org
Jennifer Prince   Jennifer_Prince3@ykhc.org 
Cordova Nicole Songer 907-424-5674
nsonger@cordovafamilyresourcecenter.org
Yaritza Mejias  
ymejias@cordovafamilyresourcecenter.org
Heather Thorne 907-424-7738 heather.thorne@eyak-nsn.gov
Breanna Mills 907-424-2238 bree.mills@eyak-nsn.gov
Dillingham
Desi Bond
(907) 842-2320 records@safebristolbay.org
Patrick Mahoney 907-842-5201 ext 6274 pmahoney@bbahc.org
Fairbanks Alina Cushing (907) 458-5221 Alina.Cushing@foundationhealth.org
Homer Christine Fontaine 907-235-0287 ctf@sphosp.org
Colleen James 907-235-0287 coj@sphosp.org
Lindsey Collins 907-235-7712 lindsey@havenhousealaska.org
Juneau Swarupa Toth 907-586-1090 swarupat@awareak.org
Megan Dihle (907) 500-3821 mdihle@bartletthospital.org 
Ketchikan Chelsea (Silva) Narvaez   Chelsea.silva88@yahoo.com
JD Martin (907) 228-4082 jd.m@wishak.org
Kodiak Penny Lampl (907) 486-6171 sart@kwrcc.org
Elsa DeHart 907-539-1749 elsa.dehart@alaska.gov
Rebecca Shields 907-486-6171 rebeccaa@gci.net
Kotzebue Jackie Hill, Director 907-442-7879 jackie.hill@maniilaq.org
Mary Willis 907-442-7973 mary.willis@maniilaq.org 
Nome Susan Gorba (907) 227-2076 sgorba@nshcorp.org
Palmer/Wasilla Heather Miller (907) 746-6291
(907) 746-8026
heatherm@akafs.org 
Desiré Shepler 907-746-4080 DShepler@akafs.org
Angie Ellis 907-322-8537 a.ellis@msrmc.com
Petersburg Annette Bennett (907) 518-0555 director@petersburgwave.org
Prince of Wales Shannon Silverthorn (907) 826-3257 ssilverthorn@peacehealth.org
Seward Suzi Towsley 907-224-5257  STowsley@SEAVIEWSEWARD.ORG
Sitka Michelle Mahoney 907-747-3370 mmahoney@safv.org
Natalie Wojcik, ED 907-747-3370 nwojcik@safv.org
Susan Ward 907-966-8721 susanw@searhc.org
Soldotna/Kenai Cheri Smith (907) 283-9479 csmith@leeshoreak.org
Kristie Stockton 907-714-4547
907-714-4548
kstockton@cpgh.org
St. Paul Island Melinda Miller 907-546-8300 mmiller@southcentralfoundation.com   
Valdez Cynthia Clements 907-232-3933 cynthia.clements@providence.org
Rowena Palomar 907-835-2980 executive@avvalaska.org
Unalaska Dr. Megan Sarnecki   msarnecki@ifhs.org
Lynn Crane 907-581-1500 usafved@arctic.net
                                       
        FOR A FULL LIST OF SEXUAL ASSAULT RESPONSE TEAMS AND THEIR SERVICE AREAS CLICK HERE.    

          Sex Offender/Child Kidnapper Registry
AS 18.65.087 authorizes the Department of Public Safety to maintain a public central registry of persons required to register as sex offenders and child kidnappers under AS 12.63.010 This registry includes offenders who have been convicted of sex offenses specified under AS 12.63.100 who have registered and those who are required to register but may not be in compliance. You can search the Registry through a database or by location.
=