ALASKA LAW ENFORCEMENT TRAINING
SESSION 24-02 Fall

Withdrawal & Dismissal Policy

Academy specific policies

If a student withdraws or is dismissed from the Public Safety Academy:

1)

2)

3)

4)

Prior to and including the sixth scheduled class session, defined as 6:00 p.m. on Friday of
the first week of class, July 26, 2024 -100% refund of all charges.

After the sixth scheduled class and including the thirteenth scheduled class which is
defined as 6:00 p.m. on Friday of the second week of class, August 2, 2024 - 50% refund
of non room and board portion, plus the unused portion of prorated room and board
according to actual number of days at the academy.

After the 13th scheduled class, defined as 6:00 p.m. on Friday of the second week of
class or August 2, 2024 only the unused room and board will be refunded.

Regarding firearms training: no charge will be made prior to the first day of firearms
training as determined on the schedule — August 12, 2024 for this session. After that date,
the full cost of firearms training will be applied.

1)

University of Alaska Southeast specific policies

UAS tuition refund schedule: The Academy maintains responsibility for assuring that
students understand and have copies of the tuition refund and cancellation policy based
on Alaska State law, DPS policy and regulation, and the UAS refund and cancellation
policy as provided in the annual catalog.

Prior to and during the first 10 days, 100% refund of tuition and course fees will be
issued. On or after the 11" day of the session, defined as July 31, 2024 at 8 a.m., no
refund will be issued.



Alaska Law Enforcement Training

Session 24-02 Fall

Withdrawal & Dismissal Policy

Academy-specific amount refunded

Timetable — dates specific to ALET 24-02

- 100% refund of all charges

- 50% refund of non-room and board
portion (supply and equipment fees)

- unused portion of prorated room and
board according to actual number of days
at the academy

- firearms training fee

- unused portion of prorated room and
board
- firearms training fee

- unused portion of prorated room and
board

UAS-specific amount refunded

Prior to and including sixth scheduled class
session, 6 p.m. on Friday of first week of class:
July 26, 2024

After the sixth scheduled class and including the
thirteenth scheduled class, 6 p.m. on Friday of
second week of class:

August 2, 2024

After the 13" scheduled class, August 2, 2024
Prior to first day of firearms training as determined
on class schedule:

August 12, 2024

After first day of firearms training:
August 12, 2024

Timetable — dates specific to ALET 24-02

- 100% refund tuition

- No tuition refund

Prior to and during first 10 days:
July 30, 2024 at 6 p.m.

On or after 11*" day of classes:
July 31, 2024 at 8 a.m.



